Agenda Discovery Week Month

Curated for Me

USCCA Concealed Carry Class, Plant City, Florida August

Handgun Basics, Plant City
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
Endorsed by Curators:
Aug 12 8:30AM - 3:30PM

The USCCA Concealed Carry Fundamentals class is an introductory course to concealed carry.Successful completion of this course meets the training requirement per Florida Statute 790 for the Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License.

Class size is limited to ensure proper instruction to each student.

The course length is about 6 hours (usually runs a little longer).

At a minimum the course contains information about:

Developing a Personal Protection Plan

Self-Defense Firearm Basics

Defensive Shooting Fundamentals

Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath

Holsters and Gear

Basic and Advanced Skills

Included in this course is the Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals book written by Michael Martin (Valued at $28.95)

The course includes classroom and range time learning to shoot handguns.

You do not need to own a firearm to take this course.

Firearms to shoot in the class are provided by the instructors.

Fee includes ammunition, range fee, targets, and course book.

Firearms provided by the instructor for training purposes will be 22lr.

If you would like to shoot your own firearm, you are allowed but must provide your own ammunition. Ammunition must be factory new. No reloaded ammunition will be allowed, and the firearm must be in proper working order and mechanically safe.

Live fire will be conducted at AAA Gun and Ammo "The Range", Plant City

Classroom location will be at Focus 4 Beauty in Plant City. Detailed directions will be sent out after registration.

Each student must register individually. You must be legal to possess a firearm under all Federal, State, and local laws, rules, and regulations to register for this class.

By registering for this class, you are certifying that you are a United States citizen, at least 18 years of age and are able to possess a firearm under all Federal, State, and local laws.

FAQs

Are there ID or minimum age requirements to enter the event?

Yes, you must be at least 18 years of age, and a citizen of the United States, ID is required.

By registering for this class, you are certifying that you are able to possess a firearm under all Federal, State, and local laws.

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Handgun Basics

813-567-3100

wayne@handgunbasics.com

www.handgunbasics.com

What's the refund policy?

If you are unable to attend the class due to unforeseen circumstances, you may attend this course at a later date through Handgun Basics.

Upcoming Events

Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
USCCA Concealed Carry Class, Plant City, Florida September

USCCA Concealed Carry Class, Plant City, Florida September

Sep 16 8:30AM - 3:30PM
The USCCA Concealed Carry Fundamentals class is an introductory course to concealed carry.Successful completion of this course meets the training requirement per Florida Statute 790 for the Florida…
 
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
USCCA Concealed Carry Class, Plant City, Florida November

USCCA Concealed Carry Class, Plant City, Florida November

Nov 18 8:30AM - 3:30PM
The USCCA Concealed Carry Fundamentals class is an introductory course to concealed carry.Successful completion of this course meets the training requirement per Florida Statute 790 for the Florida…