Agenda Discovery Week Month

Curated for Me

Texas LTC License to Carry a Handgun Class (formerly CHL) $59.00

Defensive Solutions of Texas
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
Endorsed by Curators:
Feb 10 9:00AM - 4:00PM

This is the required Texas Department of Public Safety class for the Texas License to Carry a Handgun or LTC, (formerly CHL)



The Classroom portion consists of;

4.5 hours lecture and testing, the class is presentedby an entertaining Power Point and open discussion format.

We cover all laws regarding Texas Open/Concealed Carry, Use of Force and Deadly Force, TMPA, Castle Law, Street Violence and Active Shooters.

The Criminal and Civil Courts systems and how to protect your assets if your involved in a shooting, what to say and what not to say to the police.

Instructors bring Real-life street knowledge that could save your life.

At the Range

1 Hour Range Time for qualifying

Eye/ear protection are also provided at no additional charge, or you may bring your own.

A range and Target fee of $18 will be paid directly to the range

You must bring your own handgun .32 caliber or larger and 50 rounds of ammunition

If you do not have a handgun, you can rent one (including ammo) from us when you take the class. ($28.00)

All firing is supervised by the DPS Instructor and a NRA range officer

*********If you are a first-time shooter, please advise instructor upon arrival at the classroom.********

At completion of the course, testing and handgun qualifications, you will be issued the state-required;

LICENSE TO CARRY A HANDGUN CERTIFICATE OF TRAINING (FORM LTC-100) for application to the state.


Check our Reviews on Yelp

Come join us in our fun friendly atmosphere....Get the best..From the best!

Upcoming Events

Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
Texas LTC License to Carry a Handgun Class (formerly CHL) $59.00

Texas LTC License to Carry a Handgun Class (formerly CHL) $59.00

Feb 21 9:00AM - 4:00PM
This is the required Texas Department of Public Safety class for the Texas License to Carry a Handgun or LTC, (formerly CHL)The Classroom portion consists of;4.5 hours lecture and testing, the class…
 
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
Texas LTC License to Carry a Handgun Class (formerly CHL) $59.00

Texas LTC License to Carry a Handgun Class (formerly CHL) $59.00

Feb 24 9:00AM - 4:00PM
This is the required Texas Department of Public Safety class for the Texas License to Carry a Handgun or LTC, (formerly CHL)The Classroom portion consists of;4.5 hours lecture and testing, the class…
 
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
Texas LTC License to Carry a Handgun Class (formerly CHL) $59.00

Texas LTC License to Carry a Handgun Class (formerly CHL) $59.00

Feb 28 9:00AM - 4:00PM
This is the required Texas Department of Public Safety class for the Texas License to Carry a Handgun or LTC, (formerly CHL)The Classroom portion consists of;4.5 hours lecture and testing, the class…