Agenda Discovery Week Month

Curated for Me

Resetting the Table: Food and Our Changing Tastes

Harvard Gazette
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
Endorsed by Curators:
Jan 31 9:00AM - 5:00PM
This new exhibit will explore food choices and eating habits in the United States, including the sometimes hidden, but always important, ways in which our tables are shaped by cultural, historical, political, and technological influences.

Selections from 10 University collections will reveal the long history of many iconic American foods, spanning multiple cultures and thousands of years.

Upcoming Events

Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
Africaville: A Novel

Africaville: A Novel

Jan 23 7:00PM - 8:30PM
For readers of Lawrence Hill and George Elliott Clarke, a ferociously talented writer makes his stunning debut with this richly woven tapestry. Set in the small Nova Scotia town of Africaville,…
 
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
Understanding and Diagnosing Deep Models with Visualization | ComputeFest 2020

Understanding and Diagnosing Deep Models with Visualization | ComputeFest 2020

Jan 24 12:00AM - 12:00AM
This lecture highlights a number of ways visualization can be used to interrogate, understand and discover properties and pathologies of deep models. We will cover a number of basic visualization…
 
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
Photography and Corporate Public Relations: The Case of U.S. Steel, 1930–1960

Photography and Corporate Public Relations: The Case of U.S. Steel, 1930–1960

Jan 24 7:00AM - 7:00PM
Drawing from the United States Steel Corporation Photographs collection at Baker Library, the exhibition features striking images of steel workers, blast furnaces, and company plants that appeared in…