Endorsed by Curators:
The HQL firearm class is for citizens desiring to purchase a gun in the State of Maryland. The Maryland HQL class is mandated by Maryland Law in order to purchase, rent or transfer a handgun.
This class is very hands-on and informative with interesting gun ownership law, maintenance, and safety information. Students will spend 2-3 hours in the classroom and a short time at Fred's Gun Range for a practical shooting drill. Students will be confident in your ability to handle a firearm.
Bring a partner or just yourself and make a day of it. This is a high demand event with limited space and tickets sell quickly. BOOK NOW TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE DISCOUNTED PRICE of just $125.00. Just pay a deposit of $50.00 to lock in your schedule date and pay the balance on your scheduled class session.
Are there ID or minimum age requirements to enter the event?
Veriification of age (21 years) and Maryland State Police record for handgun license
What are my transportation/parking options for getting to and from the event?
Parking is available at office site
What can I bring into the event?
If you already own a firearm your welcome to bring it. NO AMMO ALLOWED IN CLASS!
How can I contact the organizer with any questions?
Contact our office at 240.207.4517 or 240.435.3987 also, via email @ firstname.lastname@example.org
What's the refund policy?
Transfer deposit to another schedule session but, NO REFUNDSwill be allowed for no call/no show