Agenda Discovery Week Month

Curated for Me

A discussion of "The Last Place You Look" by Kristen Lepionka - With Author Talk

Perrysburg Mystery Book Club
Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
Endorsed by Curators:
Nov 15 7:00PM - 8:00PM

For readers of Mystery, a book club just for you!

Join the Perrysburg Mystery Book Club group for a discussion of "The Last Place You Look" by Kristen Lepionka on Wednesday, November 15 at 7 pm. Kristen Lepionka will be joining us via Skype!


About the Book:

Nobody knows what happened to Sarah Cook. The beautiful blonde teenager disappeared fifteen years ago, the same night her parents were brutally murdered in their suburban Ohio home. Her boyfriend Brad Stocktonblack and from the wrong side of the trackswas convicted of the murders and is now on death row. Though hes maintained his innocence all along, the clock is running out. His execution is only weeks away when his devoted sister insists she spied Sarah at an area gas station. Willing to try anything, she hires PI Roxane Weary to look at the case and see if she can locate Sarah.

Brad might be in a bad way, but private investigator Roxane Weary isnt doing so hot herself. Still reeling from the recent death of her cop father in the line of duty, her main way of dealing with her grief has been working as little and drinking as much as possible. But Roxane finds herself drawn in to the story of Sarah's vanishing act, especially when she links the disappearance to one of her fathers unsolved murder cases involving another teen girl.

The stakes get higher as Roxane discovers that the two girls may not be the only beautiful blonde teenagers whove turned up missing or dead. As her investigation gets darker and darker, Roxane will have to risk everything to find the truth. Lives depend on her cracking this casehers included.

How to find us:Gathering Volumes is at 196 E. South Boundary, next to Nedley's Ice Cream and near Planet Fitness

Upcoming Events

Write a Review
Select your rating. ( ) ( ) ( ) ( ) ( )
×
Endorsed by Curators:
A discussion of "Silent City" by Carrie Smith

A discussion of "Silent City" by Carrie Smith

Dec 20 7:00PM - 8:00PM
For readers of Mystery, a book club just for you! Join the Perrysburg Mystery Book Club group for a discussion of "Silent City" by Carrie Smith on Wednesday, December 20 at 7 pm. Carrie will be…